Congratulations to all Past Award Winners

    Odoo CMS - a big picture

     "Only those who risk going too far can possibly find out how far they can go.” – T.S. Eliot 

    Odoo image and text block

    The 2021 National Rehabilitation Association Awards 


      Roger Carter Award of Excellence for a Large Employer : Presented to The University of Arkansas for Medical Services.

      Award for Small Employer Award: Maumelle Center on the Lake of Arkansas


    Bell Greve Memorial Award : Presented to Chelsea Nguyen of Texas. 


    Sylvia Walker National Multicultural Award : Presented to Dr. DeAnna Henderson of Ohio. 


    Yvonne Johnson National Leadership Award : Presented to Eleanor Williams of Virginia. 


    Max T. Prince Meritorious Service Award : Presented to Robert D. Cox of Texas and John Hollender of California. 


    E.B. Whitten Silver Medallion Award : Presented to Dr. Michael Leahy of Michigan and The Family of Jim Rothrock (posthumous) of Virginia. 


    Dr. DeAnna Henderson (2020) and Dr. Rebecca Sametz (2021) were recognized with the President’s Award for their service to the National Rehabilitation Association.

        2017 Award Recipients 

        Dr. Ellen Fabian, NRA Editor’s Research Choice Award

        Pizza Ranch, Employer of the Year – Small Business

        Enterprise Holdings, Employer of the Year – Large Business

        CASS Incorporated, NRA Organizational Award

        Minnesota Rehabilitation Association, NRA Chapter of the Year

        Rick Sizemore, Belle Greve Memorial Award

        Marilyn Padgett, NRA Max T. Prince Meritorious Service Award

        Ellen Sokolowski, Yvonne Johnson National Leadership Award.

        2016 Award Recipients

        Michael Shahnasarian, Ph.D., Excellence in                                  Media

           Dr. Glenn Fujiara, Editor's Choice Award

           Mr. Devin O'Connor, Belle Greve Award

        The GROW GROUP, Organizational Award

        Sharon Brown, Ph.D., Sylvia Walker Award

                        Maryland Rehabilitation                              Association, Chapter of the Year

        Musee Bath, Small Employer of the Year

            Plastic Professionals, a subsidiary of Owner Revolution, Large Employer of the                                      Year

        Kim Nortz, Max T Prince Award

         Pat Bienfang, The Yvonne Johnson Leadership Award

        2015 Award Recipients  

        Dianne DeGroot, Yvonne Johnson Award

        Dr. Terrie Hylton, Max T. Prince Award

        Dr. Jennelle Pitt, Sylvia Walker Award

        Greater Cincinnati Behavioral Health Services, Organizational Award

        Tiffany Yu, Belle Greve Award

        Playhouse Square, Excellence in Media Award

        Virginia Rehabilitation Association, Chapter of the Year

        Dr Linda Barrington, Dr. Susanne Marie Bruyere, Dr. Marjorie Olney, Editor's Choice Award